Welcome to AERIAL Aviation - Education, Resource & Information for African Lawyers

On this site you will find overviews of aviation laws in the various African countries where our members are based (click on our interactive map below), details of members and news of upcoming AERIAL events.

Angola Algeria Botswana Burkina Faso Burundi Cameroon Cape Verde Chad Congo Republic Dijibouti Democratic Republic of the Congo Egypt Equatorial Guinea Ethiopia Gabon The Gambia Ghana Ivory Coast Guinea Guinea-Bissau Kenya Madagascar Malawi Mauritius Mauritania Morocco Mozambique Namibia Niger Nigeria Rwanda Sao Tome & Principe South Africa Senegal Tanzania Togo Tunisia Uganda Zambia Zimbabwe

Angola

Paulette Lopes & Victor Ceita
FBL Advogados – Faria de Bastos, Lopes & Associados
– Sociedade de Advogados, RL
Rua dos Enganos, nº 1, 7º
Luanda
Angola
Tel: +244 222 397 073 / 222 339 396 / 222 393 263
Fax: + 244 222 393 273
paulette.lopes@fbladvogados.com
Victor.Ceita@fbladvogados.com
www.fbladvogados.com

Read more

Algeria

Adnane Bouchaib
BOUCHAIB LAW FIRM
94 B, rue Didouche Mourad
Alger centre, 16004, Alger
Algeria
Tel : +213 (0) 23 49 14 44
Fax : +213 (0) 23 49 14 43
Mob : +213 (0)770 588 555 Email: adbouchaib@yahoo.fr

Melle SADOU Nacera
BOUCHAIB LAW FIRM
20, rue Claude Debussy
(en face du conseil d’Etat),
Alger centre, 16004, Alger
Algiers,
Algeria
Tel : +213 (0) 23 49 01 753
Fax : +213 (0) 23 49 01 80
Email: bouchaiblawfirm@hotmail.com
www.bouchaib.dzblog.com

Read more

Botswana

Sipho Ziga
Senior Associate
Armstrongs
P. O. Box 1368
Gaborone
Botswana
Tel : +(267) 395 3481
Fax: +(267) 395 2757
Email: Sipho@armstrongs.bw
www.armstrongs.bw

Read more

Burkina Faso

Bobson Coulibaly
SCP Yanogo Bobson
Rue 30.81, ZAD
Ouagadougou
Burkina Faso
Tel: +226 50 366937/41
Fax: +226 50 366938
Email: Bobson.coulibaly@yb-lawyers.com
www.kere-avocats.com

Read more

Burundi

Burundi
Claver Nigarura
Rubeya & Co
28, rue de l'industrie
Paride Sella Building
App. 6, 1st floor1
Burundi
Tel: +257 22 24 89 10
Email: claver@rubeya.bi
www.rubeya.bi

Cameroon

DUGA & Co. LAW FIRM
Dr Duga Titanji
2nd Floor, Ade Graphics Building
Near National Employment Fund
Quartier Fouda
P.O Box 3331 Yaounde
Cameroon

Tel: + 237 22 23 70 50
Fax: + 237 22 22 30 70
Mobile: +237 99 95 95 72
Email: DUGATITANJI@DUGALAW.COM

Read more

Cape Verde

António Gonçalves/Mafalda Oliveira Monteiro
CV Lexis in association with Miranda law firm
Travessa Luís de Melo, n.º 9 - 1º andar
C.P. 958 - Cidade da Praia, Santiago
República de Cabo Verde
Cape Verde

Tel: + 238 261 13 44
Fax: + 238 261 13 26
Email: praia@cvlexis.com / mafalda.monteiro@mirandalawfirm.com

Read more

Chad

John Ffooks / Richard Glass
John W Ffooks & Co
Immeuble Assist - 1st Floor
Ivandry
Antananarivo 101
Madagascar

Tel: + 261 20 224 3247
Fax: + 261 20 224 3248
Email: john@jwflegal.com / richard@jwflegal.com
a href="http://www.jwflegal.com" target="_blank">www.jwflegal.com

Congo Republic

Thierry Mamimoue/ Oceane Paprocki/ Mafalda Oliveira Monteiro
Cabinet Gomes in association with Miranda law firms
Immeuble Clinique Les Manguiers
B.P. 542 – Pointe-Noire

Tel: + 242 05 550 86 95 / 06 667 24 67
Fax: + 33 1 34 29 54 87
Email: pointe-noire@cabinet-gomes.com / mafalda.monteiro@mirandalawfirm.com

Read more

Democratic Republic of the Congo

Lambert S.Djunga
Djunga & Associés
07, Avenue Lodja
Kinshasa/Gombe
Democratic Republic of the Congo

Tel: + 243 81 884 6225
Fax: + 243-81 301 6638
Mobile: +243-99 823 3468
Email: Lambert.djunga@djuris.com

Read more

Dijibouti

Alain & Marie-Paule Martinet
Martinet & Martinet
Haramous - B.P. 169
Djibouti
Republic of Djibouti

Tel: + 253 352 879
Fax: + 253 352 543
Email: martinet@intnet.dj

Read more

Egypt

Hazim A. Rizkana
6 Wezaret El Zeraa St
City Capital Building
10th Floor
Dokki,Giza,Cairo,
Egypt
Tel: +20 2 3760 4100
Fax: +20 2 3760 2250
Email: hazim.rizkana@rizkanapartners.com

Sherif El Hosseny
6 Wezaret El Zeraa St
City Capital Building
10th Floor
Dokki,Giza,Cairo,
Egypt
Tel: +20 2 3760 4100
Fax: +20 2 3760 2250
Email: sherif.elhosseny@rizkanapartners.com
www.rizkanapartners.com

Read more

Equatorial Guinea

Luís Mendes Leal / Mafalda Oliveira Monteiro
Solege Limitada in association with Miranda law firm
Carretera del Aeropuerto, km 4
Malabo - Guiné Equatorial
Equatorial Guinea

Tel: +251 115 159 798
Mob: +251 9 11 815072
Email: benyam@mehrteableul.com

www.mehrteableul.com

Read more

Ethiopia

Benyam Tafesse
Mehrteab Leul & Associates Law Office
Dembel City Center, Africa Avenue
Addis Ababa, P.O. Box 334495
Ethiopia

Tel: (251-11) 551-8484/4069
Fax: (251-11) 551-3500
email: info@tgmblawoffice.com

Read more

Gabon

Thierry Nguia,Archa Duta and Mafalda Oliveira Monteiro
Cabinet NGUIA in association with Miranda law firm
Immeuble Phoebus, 3.º andar, Centre-ville
BP 936, Libreville
Immeuble Yohanna, 1.º andar
Port-Gentil
Gabon

Tel. +241 44 10 81
Fax. +241 44 10 82
email: libreville@gabon-legal.com
email: Mafalda.Monteiro@mirandalawfirm.com

Read more

The Gambia

Abdul Aziz Bensouda
Amie Bensouda & Co
SSHFC Crescent, Off Bertil Harding Highway, Kanifing Institutional Area
P.O Box 907
Banjul,
The Gambia

Tel: +220 9972297/4496453/4495381
Fax: +220 4496453
email: aziz@amiebensoudaco.net

Read more

Ghana

David A. Asiedu and Joseph K.Konadu
ENSAfrica Ghana
31 Ringway Estates
Asafoanye O.Broni Crescent
Osu, Accra
Ghana

Tel. +233 (302) 253980
Fax. +233 (302) 253925
Email : dasiedu@ENSafrica.com / ikonadu@ENSafrica.com
www.ensafrica.com/law-firm/Ghana

Read more

Ivory Coast

Eric BABLY
BK & Associés
Cocody Val Doyen
08 BP 3819 Abidjan 08
Côte d’Ivoire
Abidjan

Tel. +225 77772020
Fax. +225 22440376
eric.bably@bkavocats.com

Cocody Val Doyen
BK & Associés
Cocody Val Doyen
08 BP 3819 Abidjan 08
Côte d’Ivoire
Abidjan

Tel. +225 57701733
Fax. +225 22440376
elizabeth.aho@bkavocats.com
www.bkavocats.com

Read more

Guinea

Bowmans
Immeuble Assist - 1st Floor
Ivandry
Antananarivo 101
Madagascar

Tel: + 261 20 224 3247
Fax: + 261 20 224 3248
email: Richard.glass@bowmanslaw
www.bowmanslaw.com

Read more

Guinea Bissau

smael Mendes de Medina/ Mafalda Oliveira Monteiro
GB Legal in association with Miranda law firm
Av. Dom Settimio Arturo Ferrazzeta
P.O. Box 127
Bairro de Luanda, Bissau
Guinea-Bissau

Tel.: +245 320 68 00
Fax: +245 320 68 018
email: bissau@gbissaulegal.com / Mafalda.Monteiro@mirandalawfirm.com
www.mirandalawfirm.com

Kenya

Peter J. Hime / Binti B. Shah / Ruth Kirunga
Kaplan & Stratton
Williamson House,4th Ngong Avenue
Nairobi
Kenya

Tel: +254 20 2841000
Fax: +254 20 2734667
Email: Phime@kapstrat.com / BBshah@kapstrat.com / Rkirunga@kapstrat.com

www.kaplanstratton.com

Read more

Madagascar

John W Ffooks & Co
Immeuble Assist - 1st Floor
Ivandry
Antananarivo 101
Madagascar

Tel: + 261 20 224 3247
Fax: + 261 20 224 3248
email: john@jwflegal.com / richard@jwflegal.com
www.jwflegal.com

Read more

Malawi

Mr Krishna Savjani
Savjani & Co
Hannover House
Independence Drive
P.O. Box 2790 Blantyre
Malawi

Tel: + 265 1 824 555/ 1 824 281
Fax: + 265 1 821 064
email: savjani@globemw.net

Duncan Singano
Savjani & Co
Hannover House
Independence Drive
P.O. Box 2790 Blantyre
Malawi
Tel: + 265 1 824 555/ 1 824 281
Fax: + 265 1 821 064
email: dsingano@savjaniandco.mw

Read more

Mauritius

Juristconsult Chambers
Level 6, Newton Tower
Sir William Newton Street
Port Louis
Mauritius

Tel: + (230) 208 5526
Fax: + (230) 208 55 86
email: bfrancois@juristconsult.intnet.mu

Read more

Mauritania

Mr. Jules Cheikhany
Cheikhany Jules Law Office
E-Nord 504 Palais des Congrès
B.P 40034 Nouakchott
Mauritania

Tel: + (222) 45 25 28 91
Fax: + (222) 45 25 48 59
email: lawoffice@cheikhany.com
www.cheikhany.com

Read more

Morocco

Amin Hajji
Hajji & Associates
28, Bd Moulay Youssef
Casablanca 20000
Morocco

Tel: + 212 (0) 522 48 74 74
Fax: + 212 (0) 522 48 74 75
email: a.hajji@ahlo.ma
www.ahlo.ma

Read more

Mozambique

Pedro Couto
Chairman
Couto, Graça e Associados
Av. 24 de Julho, n° 7, 7th Floor
Maputo

Telephone: 00 258 21 486 438/40
E-mail: cga@cga.co.mz / pcouto@cga.co.mz

Telmo Ferreira
Managing Partner
Couto, Graça e Associados
Av. 24 de Julho, n° 7, 7th Floor
Maputo

Telephone: 00 258 21 486 438/40
E-mail: cga@cga.co.mz / pcouto@cga.co.mz
www.cga.co.mz

Read more

Namibia

Wolf Wohlers
ENSafrica Namibia
Unit 4 LA Chambers
Ausspann Plaza, Dr. Agosthino Neto Road, Windhoek
Namibia

Tel: +264 61 379 700
Fax: +264 61 379 701
Mob: +264 81 122 2942 E-mail: wwohlers@ENSafrica.com
www.ensafrica.com

Read more

Niger

Bowmans
Immeuble Assist - 1st Floor
Ivandry
Antananarivo 101
Madagascar

Tel: + 261 20 224 3247
Fax: + 261 20 224 3248
email: Richard.glass@bowmanslaw.com
www.bowmanslaw.com

Read more

Nigeria

Essien E. Udom,Esq
Udom and Udom
Penthouse Suite
Zenon House,2 Ajose Adeogun Street
Victoria Island
Lagos,Nigeria

Tel: (234) 8023075120,8054844248
email: essien_udom@yahoo.com, essien@udomandudom.com
www.udomandudom.com


Uko E. Udom,SAN
Udom and Udom
Penthouse Suite
Zenon House,2 Ajose Adeogun Street
Victoria Island
Lagos,Nigeria

Tel: (234) 8023109760,7033935330
email: uko_udom@yahoo.com, uko@udomandudom.com
www.udomandudom.com

Read more

Rwanda

Adv. Eric CYAGA
K-Solutions & Partners
1, Rue MASAKA, GANZA, KIYOVU
P.O.Box 4062
KIGALI-RWANDA

Tel:(250) 788300926 / 788300973
Email: eric@ksolutions-law.com
www.ksolutions-law.com

Read more

South Africa

Heather Manson, Stephen Boikanyo
Michelle White and Khiyara Krige
Norton Rose Fulbright South Africa
15 Alice Lane
Sandton 2196
South Africa

Tel: +27(0)11 685 8901 / +27(0)11 685 8674 / +27(0)11 685 8622 / +27(0)11 685 8523
Fax: +27 (0)11 301 3369
email: heather.manson@nortonrosefulbright.com / Stephen.boikanyo@nortonrosefulbright.com
michelle.white@nortonrosefulbright.com / Khiyara.krige@nortonrosefulbright.com
www.nortonrose.com

Read more

Senegal

Mouhamed Dieng
Geni & Kebe
47, BD. République
BP 14392
Dakar- Sénégal

Tel: +221 338 211 916
Fax: +221 338 426 275
email: maadieng@gsklaw.sn
www.gsklaw.sn

Read more

São Tomé and Príncipe

Virna Neves/ Mafalda Oliveira Monteiro
STP Counsel
Av. da Independência 392, II/III
São Tomé and Príncipe

Tel: + 239 222 32 72
Fax: + 239 222 32 75
email: Virna.neves@stpcounsel.com / Mafalda.Monteiro@mirandalawfirm.com

Read more

Tanzania

Sadock Magai and Madina Chenge
IMMMA Advocates
IMMMA House, Plot No. 357
United Nations Road
Upanga
PO Box 72484
Dar es Salaam
Tanzania

Tel: +255 22 211 1622
Fax: +255 22 211 1621
email: magai@immma.co.tz
masha@immma.co.tz
www.immma.co.tz

Read more

Togo

Dr. Jean Yaovi DEGLI
SCP MARTIAL AKAKPO
27, rue Maréchal BUGEAUD
BP 62210 Lomé
TOGO

Tél. (228) 22 21 57 20
Fax (228) 22 22 08 32
Email: scpmartialakakpo@yahoo.fr
www.scpmartialakakpo.com

Read more

Tunisia

Mr. Adly Bellagha
126 Rue Radhia Haddad
Tunis 1000
Tunisia

Tel + 216 71 327 122-71 329 117
Fax + 216 71 323 746
Email: a.bellagha@Gnet.tn

Read more

Uganda

Ernest Wiltshire
Bowmans
4th Floor
DFCU Towers
26 Kyadondo Road, Nakasero
Kampala
Uganda

Tel. +256 31 226 3757
Email: ernest.wiltshire@bowmanslaw.com 

www.bowmanslaw.com

Read more

Zambia

Robin Durairajah
Chibesakunda & Co
Maanu Center (2nd Floor)
Stand no. 4647, Beit Road
Addis Ababa Roundabout
P.O Box 30279
Lusaka
Zambia

Tel: + 260 211 254151/366400/366499
Fax: + 260 211 254128
Email:robin.durairajah@cco.co.zm www.dlapiper.com

Read more

Zimbabwe

Lindsay H Cook
ATHERSTONE AND COOK
Legal Practitioners
7th Floor, Mercury House
24 George Silundika Avenue
HARARE
Zimbabwe

Tel: + 263 4 704244
Fax: + 263 4 705180
Email:lhc@praetor.co.zw

Read more

Our Activities

The members of AERIAL share information, expertise and resources on African countries' aviation laws, the challenges faced and work together on common themes and objectives.

Read more

Becoming a Member

Membership of AERIAL is free and is open to lawyers in private practice or "in house" who have an interest in African aviation.

Read more

What's new

Read more